The Tewantin Noosa RSL & Citizens Memorial Club was formed by the Tewantin Noosa RSL Sub Branch on 21 September, 1981 and had its roots in the area currently known as the Diggers Bar.
The Club acknowledges that the Sub Branch contributed to its establishment by way of fundraising and historically provided financial assistance to the Club which included rent-free accommodation for five years.
The Tewantin Sub-Branch of the R.S.L. was formed in 1920 with the original RSL Memorial Hall, formally the School of Arts.
The original RSL Memorial Hall, was sadly destroyed by fire in 1967.
Following the fire in 1967 a new hall was built and opened 29th August 1970, followed by the official opening by the then Queensland Governor, Sir Alan Mansfield. Located where the current Sub Branch Office is on the corner of Memorial and Poinciana Avenue
Extensions were completed in 1979 incorporating the area known as Diggers Bar
Official Club opening 21st September 1981.
Since then, the Club has had a number of renovations and extensions and with the Tewantin Noosa RSL becoming a hub for the local community to meet and interact. Today the vibrant and recently renovated Club is the heartbeat of live entertainment, good food and social wellbeing for the area.